Live stream details, scorecard, teams, video highlights, blog

Must read


The Adelaide Strikers are in early trouble at the Sydney Showgrounds with both openers cheaply dismissed against the Thunder.

And star recruit Chris Lynn could have been on his way for 0 had the Thunder opted to use their only challenge when he was trapped in front by Gurinder Sandhu.

The next ball, Jake Weatherall (10 from 10), joined Matt Short (9 from 11) in the sheds.

Watch BBL12. Every game live and ad-break free during play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >

“It’s carnage in Sydney. 2-24 and two of the big dogs back in the dugout,” Fox Cricket’s Brett Lee said.

“It’s a tough one when you lose two wickets in the first four overs … for the Strikers might be pegged back to 150-160 max.”

Adam Hose followed in the fifth over as the “struggling” Strikers were forced to regroup.

But former NSW star Brett Lee believed the Thunder missed a chance to get Lynn early.

“That’s out!” Lee said, as he watched Lynn get hit on the pads.

“Gotta go upstairs here. Bit high he’s saying.”

“He wants it. Behind the wicket just said going down leg. Gurinder is saying the only thing is height,” commentator Brad Haddin added.

“I would have gone especially because of Chris Lynn and the importance of his wicket early.”

The Strikers had been hoping to make it two straight wins to start BBL12 against the Sydney Thunder, who are also eyeing a pair of wins.

The Strikers got off to an emphatic start on Wednesday night with a big win over the Sydney Sixers, thanks to a brilliant Matthew Short innings with the bat and seven wickets between Henry Thornton and Rashid Khan.

But the Thunder, who had a thrilling last-ball win over the Melbourne Stars to kick off BBL12, will be no easybeat at the Sydney Showgrounds.

The Strikers won the bat flip and elected to bat first against the Thunder.

The match gets underway at 8.15pm (AEDT) in Sydney.

NEW FOLLOW-ON PODCAST – The Proteas flaw no one‘s talking about – and the Warner state of play

Listen below or subscribe in Apple Podcasts or Spotify

Thunder XI: Matthew Gilkes (WK), Alex Hales, Rilee Rossouw, Jason Sangha (C), Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Oliver Davies, Chris Green, Gurinder Sandhu, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Brendan Doggett

Strikers XI: Jake Weatherald, Matthew Short, Chris Lynn, Adam Hose, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Kelly, Harry Nielsen (WK), Rashid Khan, Wes Agar, Henry Thornton, Peter Siddle (C)

Follow all the Sydney Thunder v Adelaide Strikers action live below. If you can’t see the blog, tap here.


Source link

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article