Notice: Array to string conversion in /home/u931628290/domains/ on line 433

Dally M Medal ultimate guide, time, date, voting, Ben Hunt, Isaah Yeo, Nicho Hynes, Mitchell Moses, schedule

Must read


We’re days out from the 2022 NRL and NRLW grand finals, which means the awards season is well and truly in full swing.

14 clubs have bowed out of the NRL premiership race with most of their end of season awards nights in the books, but now it’s time to kick off rugby league’s night of nights — the Dally M Awards.

After a different format last year due to the pandemic affected season, the Dally M Awards returns to Grand Final week on Wednesday night before the big dance.

Watch every match of the Rugby League World Cup LIVE & Exclusive to Fox Sports, on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >

Read on for the 2022 Dally M Medal Ultimate Guide.


This year’s Dally M Medal awards will be held at Randwick Racecourse.

The Dally M Medal is presented to the player deemed the competition’s Best & Fairest. The voting occurs after each regular season premiership match.

Points are allocated for each match and the Dally M Leaderboard is publicised up until Round 12 of the premiership season, after which voting goes behind closed doors.

Judges vote on a 3-2-1 basis after every match and the player with the most votes at the end of the regular season is awarded the Dally M Medallist for that season.

Players who are suspended lose three points, and become ineligible should they serve a multi-week ban, or be suspended twice.

When the points tally went behind closed doors, Dragons halfback Ben Hunt was in the lead with 19 votes, ahead of Penrith skipper Isaah Yeo on 17 and Sharks playmaker Nicho Hynes on 16.

Dylan Edwards, Mitchell Moses or Yeo could become just the fifth player in the past 35 years to win both a premiership and the game’s top individual award in the same season.

Stream every game of the 2022 NRLW Premiership Season Live & Ad-Break Free During Play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >


The 2022 Dally M Awards will be held on Wednesday, September 28 from 7.30pm.

Catch all the action on Fox League, Channel 502, or you can also subscribe to Kayo to watch the event, and also stream the 2021 NRL Telstra Premiership finals series live & on-demand.


‘NOT NEAR HIM’: NRL’s greatest admit Cleary streets ahead amid staggering reality

‘KILLING HIM’: Murray burnout fears as roster doubts emerge after Souths fell apart

DALLY M: Predicted winners for every position as gun Dragon eyes top gong

‘CHOSEN FOR A REASON’: Eels star’s return not lost on Panthers’ ‘inner sanctum’


Ben Hunt 19

Isaah Yeo 17

Nicho Hynes 16

Mitchell Moses 15

Ryan Papenhuyzen 15

James Tedesco 14

Daly Cherry-Evans 13

Dylan Edwards 13

Cameron Munster 12

Adam Reynolds 11

Get all the latest NRL news, highlights and analysis delivered straight to your inbox with Fox Sports Sportmail. Sign up now!!!


2021 Tom Trbojevic

2020 Jack Wighton

2019 James Tedesco

2018 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck

2017 Cameron Smith

2016 Cooper Cronk and Jason Taumalolo

2015 Johnathan Thurston

2014 Jarryd Hayne and Johnathan Thurston

2013 Cooper Cronk

2012 Ben Barba

2011 Billy Slater

2010 Todd Carney

2009 Jarryd Hayne

2008 Matt Orford

2007 Johnathan Thurston

2006 Cameron Smith

2005 Johnathan Thurston

2004 Danny Buderus

2003 Not Awarded

2002 Andrew Johns

2001 Preston Campbell

2000 Trent Barrett

1999 Andrew Johns

1998 Andrew Johns

1997 Not Awarded

1996 Allan Langer

1995 Laurie Daley

1994 Cliff Lyons

1993 Ricky Stuart

1992 Gary Freeman

1991 Michael Potter

1990 Cliff Lyons

1989 Gavin Miller

1988 Gavin Miller

1987 Peter Sterling

1986 Peter Sterling

1985 Greg Alexander

1984 Michael Potter

1983 Terry Lamb

1982 Ray Price

1981 Steve Rogers

1980 Robert Laurie

1979 Steve Morris

Stream every game of every round of the 2022 NRL Telstra Premiership Season Live & Ad-Break Free During Play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >


Cowboys legend Johnathan Thurston has won the award a record four times, while the Knights champion and the eighth Immortal, Andrew Johns won three times during his career.

Seven players have won the award twice: Eels stars Peter Sterling and Jarryd Hayne, Storm legends Cooper Cronk and Cameron Smith, Manly’s Cliff Lyons, Sharks forward Gavin Miller, while Mick Potter was the only man to win with two clubs, the Bulldogs in 1984 and the Dragons in 1991. 


2021 Emma Tonegato and Millie Boyle

2020 Ali Brigginshaw

2019 Jessica Sergis

2018 Brittany Breayley-Nati

2017 Simaima Taufua

2016 Kezie Apps

2015 Jenii Sue Hopper


Source link

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article