Notice: Array to string conversion in /home/u931628290/domains/ on line 433

Best and fairest, club awards, all the winners, who won your team’s best player award, club list, top five, 18 clubs

Must read


The AFL awards season is in full swing after a brilliant 2022 season.

So far 14 clubs have crowned their best and fairest ahead of the player’s end-of-season break.

We take a look at the award winners for each club:

Trading Day begins 5pm EST on Fox Footy, Monday October 3 – daily news and analysis of the AFL trade period. Stream it live or on-demand on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >


Rory Laird has claimed his third Malcolm Blight Medal – becoming the fourth player to do so after Mark Ricciuto, Andrew McLeod and Simon Goodwin.

1. Rory Laird (118)

2. Jordan Dawson (114)

3. Ben Keays (88)

4. Taylor Walker (82)

5. Brodie Smith (72)

Emerging Talent: Sam Berry

Members’ MVP: Jordan Dawson


Lachie Neale won his third Merrett-Murray Medal, and joins Dayne Zorko (five), Simon Black, Michael Voss and Jonathan Brown as the only players to win three or more.

1. Lachie Neale (66)

2. Hugh McCluggage (59)

3. Brandon Starcevich (51)

=4. Harris Andrews & Charlie Cameron (46)

Rookie of the Year: Darcy Wilmot

Fans’ MVP: Lachie Neale

Tasmania a step closer to AFL licence | 00:29


Brownlow Medallist Patrick Cripps has joined Blues great Bruce Doull as the winner of four John Nicholls Medals. Only the man the medal is named after holds more best and fairest wins – and that’s five.

1. Patrick Cripps (181)

2. Sam Docherty (173)

3. Sam Walsh (163)

Best Young Player: Corey Durdin

Players’ Award: Patrick Cripps


Jack Crisp has gone back-to-back at Collingwood’s best and fairest count, claiming his second consecutive E.W. Copeland Trophy. But the star had a slip up he’d like to forget, stumbling with his speech due to nerves before dropping an ‘F-bomb’ and subsequent apology.

1. Jack Crisp (291)

2. Scott Pendlebury (276)

3. Darcy Moore (269)

4. Jeremy Howe (266)

5. Steele Sidebottom (265)

Best Young Player: Nick Daicos

Best Clubman: Brayden Maynard

Sydney boosted by Papley’s new deal | 00:50


The Crichton Medal count will be held on October 3.


The Doig Medal count will be held on October 1.


There were joint winners at Geelong’s ‘Carji’ Greeves Medal count, with Cam Guthrie and Jeremy Cameron sharing the honour.

It’s just the second time the award has been shared – after Gary Ablett Jnr and Corey Enright tied back in 2009.

=1. Cam Guthrie & Jeremy Cameron (113)

2. Mark Blicavs (104)

3. Tom Hawkins (98)

4. Tyson Stengle (97)

5. Tom Atkins (94)

Best Young Player: Sam de Koning

Best Clubman: Tom Atkins

Scott ready to lead Essendon to success | 11:11


Touk Miller has swept his second straight club champion award, backing up his 2021 success.

1. Touk Miller (566)

2. Noah Anderson (504)

3. David Swallow (479)

4. Jarrod Witts (474)

5. Sam Collins (440)

Emerging Player: Noah Anderson

Players’ Player: Touk Miller


Defender Sam Taylor landed his first Kevin Sheedy Medal, capping off a brilliant 2022 season.

1. Sam Taylor (156)

2. Stephen Coniglio (108)

3. Tom Green (104)

4. Harry Himmelberg (99)

5. Jesse Hogan (93)

Rising Star: Jacob Wehr

Members’ Choice: Tom Green


The Peter Crimmins Medal count will be held on October 1.

De Goey signs on for five year extension | 04:15


Clayton Oliver secured the Keith ‘Bluey’ Truscott Memorial Trophy – his fourth in his career. Only Allan La Fontaine and Jim Stynes won the ‘Bluey’ on four occasions.

1. Clayton Oliver (608)

2. Christian Petracca (553)

3. Steven May (473)

4. Jack Viney (471)

5. Angus Brayshaw (446)

Best Young Player: Jake Bowey

Coaches Award: Tom Sparrow


Jy Simpkin was crowned the Syd Barker Medallist for a second straight year.

1. Jy Simpkin (130)

2. Luke Davies-Uniacke (108)

3. Bailey Scott (98)

4. Todd Goldstein (93)

5. Luke McDonald (88)

Best Young Player: Jason Horne-Francis

Best Clubman: Luke McDonald

Lions extend Gardiner, Dahlhaus retires | 00:43




Tom Lynch has held off his fast finishing teammates to win his inaugural Jack Dyer Medal.

1. Tom Lynch (60)

2. Daniel Rioli (59)

3. Dion Prestia (56)

=4. Shai Bolton and Liam Baker (53)

Best First Year: Josh Gibcus

Best Clubman: Kane Lambert


Jack Sinclair has won his maiden Trevor Barker Award, and was the only Saint to poll votes in every match of the season.

1. Jack Sinclair (174)

2. Callum Wilkie (153)

3. Jack Steele (124)

4. Tim Membrey (103)

5. Seb Ross (102)

Emerging Player: Marcus Windhager

Best Clubman: Mason Wood

‘Sh*tting myself’ Dogs’ touching goodbye | 02:42


Co-captain Callum Mills claimed his first Bob Skilton Medal as Swans’ best and fairest in 2022.

1. Callum Mills (662)

2. Chad Warner (606)

3. James Rowbottom (544)

4. Luke Parker (530)

5. Isaac Heeney (529)

Rising Star: Logan McDonald

Best Clubman: Will Hayward


Tom Barrass continued defenders’ strong run in the John Worsfold Medal, claiming the 2022 honours. He joins the likes of four-time winner Glen Jakovich, three-time winner Darren Glass, Ashley McIntosh and Eric Mackenzie as backman to take the title.

1. Tom Barrass (182)

2. Shannon Hurn (149)

3. Tim Kelly (131)

4. Jack Darling (120)

5. Liam Duggan (118)

Emerging Talent: Brady Hough

Best Clubman: Oscar Allen

Siposs explains draft night heartache | 01:16


Departing Bulldog Josh Dunkley has claimed his first Charles Sutton Medal is a tight finish.

1. Josh Dunkley (231)

2. Tom Liberatore (211)

3. Aaron Naughton (180)

4. Marcus Bontempelli (174)

5. Jackson Macrae (170)

Best First Year Player: Sam Darcy

Coaches’ Award: Jamarra Ugle-Hagan


Source link

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article