Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes, live blog, live stream, teams, scores, videos, Rashid Khan, Matthew Wade

Must read


The Strikers are 1-94 from 9 overs in reply to the Hurricanes’ record score of 4-229 at the Adelaide Oval, with Matt Short (34) and Chris Lynn (47) at the crease.

Ryan Gibson was first man out for the Strikers bowled by Paddy Dooley for 5 from seven balls.

MATCH CENTRE: Strikers vs Hurricanes teams, scorecard, videos, updates

Watch BBL12. Every game live and ad-break free during play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >

Perth’s awful day at the office… | 01:05

The Hobart Hurricanes made 4-229 from their 20 overs after the Adelaide Strikers won the toss and sent them in, with Zak Crawley (54) and Tim David (39) unbeaten in a record score from the visitors.

The total was the equal third highest ever in the Big Bash League and the equal highest this season with the Scorchers, who lost seven wickets in their 229 against the Stars.

Caleb Jewell blasted seven fours and three sixes in his 54 from just 25 balls, before he was caught by a smart catch from Chris Lynn off the bowling of Colin de Grandhomme.

Ben McDermott smashed three fours and four sixes in his 57 from 30 balls before he was caught in the deep by Adam Hose off Matt Short.

Matthew Wade could only manage 9 from 11 balls, before he was dismissed by Harry Conway after a ripper catch from Harry Nielsen in the covers.

Mitchell Owen came and went for 10 after he was de Grandhomme’s second scalp caught by Wes Agar in the deep.

England Bazball star Zak Cralwey smashed five fours and three sixes in his 54 off 28 balls in his Hurricanes debut.

Australian star Tim David blasted two fours and three sixes in his 39 from just 20 balls to lead the Hurricanes ot their highest ever score.


The Adelaide Strikers host the Hobart Hurricanes in a crucial clash at the Adelaide Oval in Rashid Khan’s season farewell.

The Strikers won the bat flip and will bowl first.

The fifth placed Strikers lost their last start to the same opposition with the sixth placed Hurricanes looking to leapfrog Adelaide on the table.

Matt Short and Chris Lynn have been in hot form with the bat for the Strikers, while Khan and skipper Peter Siddle will be the danger men with the ball.

For the Hurricanes, Matthew Wade and Ben McDermott will lead the charge with the bat at the top of the order, while Riley Meredith and Nathan Ellis loom as key men with the ball in hand.

It sets the scene for an intriguing clash as both teams look to keep in touch with the all important top five.


Strikers XI: Ryan Gibson, Matt Short (c), Chris Lynn, Adam Hose, Colin de Grandhomme, Thomas Kelly, Harry Neilsen (wk), Rashid Khan, Wes Agar, Harry Conway

Hurricanes XI: Celeb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Matthew Wade (c) (wk), Zak Crawley, Tim David, Asif Ali, Mitch Owen, Faheem Ashraf, Nathan Ellis, Paddy Dooley, Riley Meredith



Source link

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article